'Til the butter melts

Pursuing the cruising dream in 32' of sailing ketch

Blogging from A to Z

2 Comments

I love to write.

Actually up until about 5 years ago I was still hand-writing letters and invoices and all sorts of things.  On paper. With a pen.  And I even went so far as to put those letters into a paper envelope, affix a self adhesive token known as a “postage stamp” to the face of it,  drop it into a metal box and just walk away.  And damned if that envelope didn’t arrive – at the specified remote location I’d selected – a couple of days later!  Magic!

But now we have email and blogs and social media, and life is ever so much better. Easy, instant, inane communication has finally arrived.  Now I can spout my opinions into cyberspace and know that the world is a better place for the random firings of my neurons.  Ah… Progress!

Which brings me to blogs.For those of you who don’t know, Forced-blogging seems to be a thing, and in this case, it’s called the a-to-z Challenge.

In this case, I’ve voluntarily signed on to blog every day of April (except Sundays), with the additional caveat that each post be related in some way to a different letter of the alphabet. April first has an “A” theme, April 2nd, “B”, etc.

This means that for the month of April, I’m going to be posting way more often than usual.
I generally try to stretch it out to 10 days or so between posts.  It’s not that I don’t enjoy writing – I do.  But I also enjoy living and reading and spending time with my wife and working on the boat. In short, I have a life.

None-the-less, starting April first, look for 6 posts a week. Don’t expect that to continue into May, by the way – that just isn’t happening.  And chances are those posts will be shorter and simpler than my usual – like I said, I’ve got a life, too.  But I’m actually looking forward to this.  If I succeed (meaning I actually write something coherent for every letter) it’ll be the first project I’ve lived long enough to finish in quite some time!  Hope you enjoy.

Author: s/v sionna

Living the dream in 32'. We left Maine on August 18th, 2016, and have gradually worked our way south until we felt warm enough. We've paused in Boot Key Harbor, and are now exploring the Keys until we leave the boat and return to Maine for a summer of employment. Follow our blog here, and follow our progress in map form by joining www.Farkwar.com!

2 thoughts on “Blogging from A to Z

  1. I am so looking forward to reading your A to Z posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

